Highland Annexe
Reviews

Reviews

We are so proud of our reviews and appreciative of our lovely guests for taking the time to leave them for us!  🙂

Christina
Christina
2 January 2024
What a beautiful and comfortable place the Highland Annexe is. We stayed for four nights over New Year and really enjoyed enjoyed our stay so much! Everything is immaculately clean with plenty supplies of fresh towels and toiletries. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need, all of the highest quality, and there's also lots of storage. The annexe is furnished to a high standard, the shower is fantastic, very comfortable beds, plenty space out back to sit and let dogs run around in the enclosed garden. Our two cockapoos had plenty space to run around and to relax. Annexe owners Maggs and Dan were very welcoming hosts who went the extra mile to make sure we had the perfect stay. They're close-by if needed and not at all intrusive. We regularly stay in holiday homes in the North of Scotland and this is definitely one of the very best. We had a wonderfully relaxing trip and hope to book again in the future!
Ian Bonner-Evans
Ian Bonner-Evans
22 November 2023
We have stayed in a number of holiday cottages over the years, and the Highland Annexe is one of the very best! We can only repeat what other reviewers have said about the exceptionally high quality accommodation and facilities, the lovely location and Maggs and Dan's warm hospitality. We had a problem with our car during our stay and Maggs and Dan went out of their way to help us get it sorted. What more can we say? Check it out for yourself, you won't be disappointed!
Gemma MacMillan
Gemma MacMillan
6 November 2023
We had a lovely time at Highland Annexe. The annexe is so nice and well kept, the kitchen has everything you need ( and more ) to cook meals, the living room and bedrooms and lovely and comfy and the garden is excellent for sitting outside. We stayed there with our dogs and it was perfect, so dog friendly. The owners were the nicest people and made sure we were happy and made our stay really enjoyable. We will most definitely be booking again. The annexe was exactly the nice quiet experience we were looking for to chill in after going for lovely walks in the local area.
Sue Lascelles
Sue Lascelles
6 November 2023
From booking to checking in to leaving, everything was exceptional. The Annexe is clean, modern, light, very well equipped & in a superb location. Maggs (the owner) was so helpful. Suggesting places to visit & eat & answering every question I asked really quickly. I cannot recommend highly enough. Get it booked. You won't be disappointed.
Michelle Gregson
Michelle Gregson
2 October 2023
We have just returned from the absolute best week at the Highland Annexe. Beautiful location, so peaceful! Our dog loved the big garden. I don't think there is anything the owner hasn't thought of, the Annexe is home from home and so cosy! Location is excellent, short drive to the nearest beach. Great for exploring surrounding areas. We will be back!
Claire Strafford
Claire Strafford
1 September 2023
A truly beautiful house and location with the warmest of welcomes. We have loved our stay here & will definitely recommend to others.
Suzanne D
Suzanne D
30 August 2023
We stayed at the Highland Annexe for three lovely nights. Maggs, Dan and the girls are a lovely family, there to welcome you when you first arrive (and also there for you before your stay if you have questions) When you first walk in, the first thing you see is how big, Airy and beautiful the Annexe is. It is immaculate and well maintained. Then next you see all the lovely little extras, home made soap that smells amazing, bread that tasted amazing with their butter and jam to add to it, Milk already in the fridge which is so thoughtful. The family really go above and beyond. The shower room is beautiful, with an amazing shower and was perfect being a walk in shower for my elderly mum. The beds were super comfy, the kitchen had everything you would ever need and more! Everything is so well thought of, that your stay is super easy and enjoyable. The two dogs loved it too 🐾 especially the massive garden to run around in!! Only downside was it went far to fast for us, longer visit next time 😊 We also got really nice weather which was a great bonus for us!!! Maggs and Dan are the perfect hosts in the most perfect, peaceful location, such a beautiful part of Scotland Maggs is always on hand to answer any questions or give recommendations for places to go, which is so nice. Would definitely recommend to others and we will definitely be back. Thanks again Maggs, Dan, Tilda and Ella for making our holiday so perfect. 👋
Karen Illingsworth
Karen Illingsworth
13 August 2023
We have just enjoyed a week in this wonderful annexe in a beautiful location. First time to this part of Scotland. Everything in the annexe that you need and loved the home made soaps. Gus (our mini schnauzer) loved patrolling the garden and being fussed over by the girls. This is truly a very relaxing place to stay and we are going back. Thank you Maggs, Dan, Tilda and Ella for making our stay so enjoyable.
Gill & Tony Stenning
Gill & Tony Stenning
26 May 2023
Spacious, bright, airy, spotlessly clean accommodation with a large, enclosed dog safe garden.We really enjoyed our fortnights stay in the Highland Annexe. Lovely variety of beach or woodland walks, our dog had a blast!! The Allengrange Hotel in the nearby village has a lovely atmosphere and was very dog friendly, serving good food. Rosemarkie beach walking in either direction is stunning, we managed to see the dolphins twice at Channory point. Maggs and Dan were extremely welcoming and helpful. This is a gem of a place to stay snd enjoy the surrounding area, no hesitation in reccomending it.
Dave Lawson
Dave Lawson
7 May 2023
Fantastic place to stay, really good with my 4 cavalier spaniels. Secure rear garden with very large space. Rooms imaculate, hopefully I will return